Book Review: The Phantom Tree

Here is my review:

Reviews > The Phantom Tree

The Phantom Tree by Nicola Cornick
By Joanne Larner
Five stars

Bookshelves: historical, fantasy, spiritual-psychic

 

I love ‘time slip’ or time travel books and so I downloaded this when it was recommended to me,even though it isn’t the time period I usually read about. However, it kept me interested all the way through and surprised me at times as well. The story moves backwards and forwards from the late 16th century to the 21st century and different secrets and aspects are revealed as you read. I loved the portrayal of the different characters – most of them are very three dimensional and individual, as well as the complications of the main protagonist in forming relationships with others while living in the future. The atmosphere of the Tudor time is vividly brought to life and the story is intriguing. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who likes history or time travel novels.
Leave a Reply

